Tags

, ,

I just finished reading the The twelfth card by Jeffrey Deaver.  I know this isn’t a new book – but what can I say I just read it.  My dad was reading it when he was up visiting for the summer and recommended that I read it.  He said that Deaver’s Lincoln Rhyme character was one of his best.  I had watched the Bone collector years ago so I figured I’d give it a chance.

I was quickly drawn into the story and soon realized that this was the type of novel that could easily make me call in sick so I could finish it in one day.  I fought the urge and  ended up taking almost 2 weeks to read.  Not that the book was that long mind you, I was just that busy.

The book had all the makings of an action movie , but I overlooked that and thoroughly enjoyed the book.  (It had a bit too much unnecessary roughness)

We’re going on a fourteen hour drive in a couple of weeks and I picked up a Jeffery Deaver audio book.  I hope this one is just as good because we have alot of hours to fill